These fortnite figures cover the measurement periods and populations identified in the available source material. Estimates, surveys and forecasts retain their reported scope.
Key Fortnite Statistics
The main findings are:
- Fortnite averaged 18.6 million monthly active recipients in the European Union over the six months before Epic’s August 15, 2025 disclosure (six-month average ending August 15, 2025).
- Fortnite iOS earned Epic more than $700 million in its first two years across over 100 million iOS user accounts (approximately two years after iOS launch in 2018).
- Epic reserved 40% of Fortnite net revenue from the Item Shop and related real-money purchases for engagement payouts (from March 1, 2023; Fortnite ecosystem).
- Creators had to be at least 18 years old to qualify as individual island creators at program launch (2023 program launch; individual Fortnite island creators).
- The 2024 FNCS EU regional first-place prize was $170,000 (2024 FNCS event prize schedule).
- The 2025 FNCS scoring schedule awarded 4 points for each elimination (FNCS competitors).
- Fortnite.com averaged 2.7 million monthly active recipients in the European Union over the same six-month disclosure period (six-month average ending August 15, 2025; European Union; Fortnite.com).
- More than 100 million iOS user accounts were included in the court record’s Fortnite iOS revenue total (approximately two years after iOS launch).
- The 40% pool includes revenue from real-money spending on Fortnite (from March 1, 2023; Fortnite ecosystem).
- An individual creator’s Fortnite account had to be at least 90 days old for program eligibility at launch (2023 program launch; individual Fortnite island creators).
- The 2024 FNCS EU regional second-place prize was $120,000 (2024 FNCS event prize schedule).
- The 2025 FNCS placement schedule awarded 18 points for 12th place (FNCS competitors).
- Epic’s EU disclosure puts Fortnite’s average monthly audience at 6.89 times Fortnite.com’s average monthly audience (18.6 million versus 2.7 million) (six-month average ending August 15, 2025; European Union).
- The court record says Fortnite iOS generated over $700 million in revenue, or more than $7 per included iOS account on a simple lower-bound division (approximately two years after iOS launch).
- The 40% pool includes revenue from V-Bucks purchases (from March 1, 2023; Fortnite ecosystem).
Contents
- Key Fortnite Statistics
- Fortnite player statistics and audience scale
- Fortnite iOS adoption and cross-platform usage data
- Fortnite revenue, spending and monetization statistics
- Fortnite creator economy and island engagement statistics
- Fortnite competitive esports prize statistics
- FNCS rules, eligibility and scoring statistics
Fortnite player statistics and audience scale
- Fortnite averaged 18.6 million monthly active recipients in the European Union over the six months before Epic’s August 15, 2025 disclosure (six-month average ending August 15, 2025). (Epic Games End User License…)
- Fortnite.com averaged 2.7 million monthly active recipients in the European Union over the same six-month disclosure period (six-month average ending August 15, 2025; European Union; Fortnite.com). (Epic Games End User License…)
- Epic’s EU disclosure puts Fortnite’s average monthly audience at 6.89 times Fortnite.com’s average monthly audience (18.6 million versus 2.7 million) (six-month average ending August 15, 2025; European Union). (Epic Games End User License…)
- The disclosed Fortnite game audience exceeded the disclosed Fortnite.com audience by 15.9 million average monthly active recipients (six-month average ending August 15, 2025; European Union). (Epic Games End User License…)
- Before Fortnite was removed from iOS, more than 115 million registered players had accessed the game on an iOS device (through August 2020 removal from iOS; iOS users worldwide). (Epic Games, Inc. v. Apple…)
- Approximately 73 million Fortnite iOS players had only ever played Fortnite on iOS devices (through August 2020; Fortnite iOS users). (Epic Games, Inc. v. Apple…)
- The iOS-only group represented 64% of Fortnite’s iOS players in the court record (through August 2020; Fortnite iOS users). (Epic Games, Inc. v. Apple…)
- Roughly 36% of Fortnite iOS players had also played Fortnite on another platform, based on the court record’s 64% iOS-only share (through August 2020; Fortnite iOS users). (Epic Games, Inc. v. Apple…)
Epic’s regulatory disclosure estimate; users can be counted once per Epic service/product.
This measures the website, not the game client.
Ratio calculated from Epic’s two disclosed estimates; the underlying estimates use Epic’s service-level counting convention.
Difference calculated from the two Epic disclosure figures.
Court finding uses a lower-bound phrase (‘more than’) and counts registered players who accessed iOS, not concurrent or monthly users.
Court record describes this as approximately 64% of the iOS player group.
Percentage is the court record’s reported share, not a current platform mix.
Complement of the reported 64%; rounded interpretation.
Fortnite iOS adoption and cross-platform usage data
- Fortnite iOS earned Epic more than $700 million in its first two years across over 100 million iOS user accounts (approximately two years after iOS launch in 2018). (Epic Games, Inc. v. Apple…)
- More than 100 million iOS user accounts were included in the court record’s Fortnite iOS revenue total (approximately two years after iOS launch). (Epic Games, Inc. v. Apple…)
- The court record says Fortnite iOS generated over $700 million in revenue, or more than $7 per included iOS account on a simple lower-bound division (approximately two years after iOS launch). (Epic Games, Inc. v. Apple…)
- Among Fortnite users who made a purchase between March 2018 and July 2020, 13.2% made a purchase on an iOS device (March 2018-July 2020; Fortnite paying users). (Epic Games, Inc. v. Apple…)
- Among Fortnite users who made a purchase between March 2018 and July 2020, 86.8% did not make a purchase on an iOS device (March 2018-July 2020; Fortnite paying users). (Epic Games, Inc. v. Apple…)
- The court record attributes 93% of Epic’s Fortnite revenue to non-iOS platforms (before August 2020; Epic Fortnite revenue). (Epic Games, Inc. v. Apple…)
- The corresponding iOS share of Epic’s Fortnite revenue was 7% in the court record (before August 2020; Epic Fortnite revenue). (Epic Games, Inc. v. Apple…)
Court record reports both figures with lower-bound wording; revenue is iOS revenue, not total Fortnite revenue.
Account count is not necessarily unique natural persons.
Illustrative lower-bound division of two rounded/lower-bound court figures; not reported average spend per person.
Purchase-location share, not share of all players or share of total transaction value.
Complement of the court-reported 13.2% purchase share.
Court finding; period is historical and not a current platform mix.
Complement of the reported 93% non-iOS share; rounded.
Fortnite revenue, spending and monetization statistics
- Epic reserved 40% of Fortnite net revenue from the Item Shop and related real-money purchases for engagement payouts (from March 1, 2023; Fortnite ecosystem). (Introducing the Creator Economy 2.0)
- The 40% pool includes revenue from real-money spending on Fortnite (from March 1, 2023; Fortnite ecosystem). (Introducing the Creator Economy 2.0)
- The 40% pool includes revenue from V-Bucks purchases (from March 1, 2023; Fortnite ecosystem). (Introducing the Creator Economy 2.0)
- The 40% pool includes Starter Packs, Quest Packs and cosmetics purchased through real-money transactions (from March 1, 2023; Fortnite ecosystem). (Introducing the Creator Economy 2.0)
- Epic’s announced pool leaves 60% of the defined net-revenue base outside the engagement payout allocation (from March 1, 2023; Fortnite ecosystem). (Introducing the Creator Economy 2.0)
- Epic’s Creator Economy 2.0 announcement says payouts reward both independent creators’ islands and Epic’s own islands, including Battle Royale (from March 1, 2023; Fortnite island ecosystem). (Introducing the Creator Economy 2.0)
The announcement says the pool is based on net revenue and paid monthly to eligible island publishers.
Category listed by Epic; not a separate dollar amount.
Epic lists these categories together; the announcement does not disclose their individual shares.
Arithmetic complement of Epic’s 40% allocation; it does not imply the remainder is profit.
This is program scope, not a measured payment split.
Fortnite creator economy and island engagement statistics
- Creators had to be at least 18 years old to qualify as individual island creators at program launch (2023 program launch; individual Fortnite island creators). (Introducing the Creator Economy 2.0)
- An individual creator’s Fortnite account had to be at least 90 days old for program eligibility at launch (2023 program launch; individual Fortnite island creators). (Introducing the Creator Economy 2.0)
- Epic’s Creator Economy 2.0 program began retroactive engagement payment eligibility for existing enrolled creators from March 1, 2023 (eligible published-island creators). (Introducing the Creator Economy 2.0)
Legal entities were also eligible; this is a program eligibility threshold, not a player demographic statistic.
Eligibility rule, not an observed average account age.
Applies to qualifying existing creators who enrolled by Epic’s stated deadline.
Fortnite competitive esports prize statistics
- The 2024 FNCS EU regional first-place prize was $170,000 (2024 FNCS event prize schedule). (Fortnite Championship Series – 2024…)
- The 2024 FNCS EU regional second-place prize was $120,000 (2024 FNCS event prize schedule). (Fortnite Championship Series – 2024…)
- The 2024 FNCS EU regional third-place prize was $100,000 (2024 FNCS event prize schedule). (Fortnite Championship Series – 2024…)
- The 2024 FNCS NA regional first-place prize was $140,000 (2024 FNCS event prize schedule). (Fortnite Championship Series – 2024…)
- The 2024 FNCS NA regional second-place prize was $90,000 (2024 FNCS event prize schedule). (Fortnite Championship Series – 2024…)
- The 2024 FNCS NA regional third-place prize was $70,000 (2024 FNCS event prize schedule). (Fortnite Championship Series – 2024…)
- The 2024 FNCS Brazil regional first-place prize was $20,000 (2024 FNCS event prize schedule). (Fortnite Championship Series – 2024…)
- The 2024 FNCS Asia regional first-place prize was $20,000 (2024 FNCS event prize schedule). (Fortnite Championship Series – 2024…)
- The 2024 FNCS Middle East regional first-place prize was $20,000 (2024 FNCS event prize schedule). (Fortnite Championship Series – 2024…)
- The 2024 FNCS Oceania regional first-place prize was $16,000 (2024 FNCS event prize schedule). (Fortnite Championship Series – 2024…)
- The 2024 FNCS Oceania regional second-place prize was $10,000 (2024 FNCS event prize schedule). (Fortnite Championship Series – 2024…)
Official prize schedule; it is one regional event payout, not the full season purse.
Official prize schedule.
FNCS rules, eligibility and scoring statistics
- The 2025 FNCS scoring schedule awarded 4 points for each elimination (FNCS competitors). (Fortnite Championship Series (FNCS) -…)
- The 2025 FNCS placement schedule awarded 18 points for 12th place (FNCS competitors). (Fortnite Championship Series (FNCS) -…)
- The 2025 FNCS placement schedule awarded 15 points for 13th place (FNCS competitors). (Fortnite Championship Series (FNCS) -…)
- The 2025 FNCS placement schedule awarded 12 points for 14th place (FNCS competitors). (Fortnite Championship Series (FNCS) -…)
- The 2025 FNCS placement schedule awarded 9 points for 15th place (FNCS competitors). (Fortnite Championship Series (FNCS) -…)
- The 2025 FNCS placement schedule awarded 6 points for 16th place (FNCS competitors). (Fortnite Championship Series (FNCS) -…)
- The 2025 FNCS placement schedule awarded 3 points for 17th place (FNCS competitors). (Fortnite Championship Series (FNCS) -…)
- The 2025 FNCS Global Championship grand finals were scheduled for September 6-7 (September 6-7, 2025). (Fortnite Championship Series (FNCS) -…)
Official scoring rule; placement points also apply.
One placement value from the official scoring schedule.
Scheduled dates, not evidence that the event occurred exactly as scheduled.